Standards of Practice - Overview

Canadian Home Inspectors who are National Certificate Holders and/or members of CAPHI adhere to the January 1st, 2000 version of The American Society of Home Inspectors (ASHI) Standards of Practice.

These standard consists of 13 sections: Introduction, Purpose & Scope, Structural System, Exterior, Roof System, Plumbing System, Electrical System, Heating System, Air Conditioning System, Interior, Insulation & Ventilation, Fireplaces and Solid Fuel Burning Appliances, and General Limitations and Exclusions.


  1. Thanks for the post, This was exactly what I needed to see.Good list, keep up the good work

    Queens home inspection

  2. Hi Dear,

    i Like Your Blog Very Much..I see Daily Your Blog ,is A Very Useful For me.

    We are licensed and certified professional home inspector company in Las Vegas. We offer to best Deal for home inspector service. Call Us 702-476-2060

    Visit Now -

    <a href='

  3. Great post. Thank you for sharing informative content. I enjoyed it. Keep it up.
    Chimney inspection software